Board of Education

Buchanan Community Schools Board of EducationBCS Board Members:

Seated (left to right): Ruth Writer, Kelly Laesch, Sandy Tobler

Back (left to right): Dennis Wentworth, Chris Lee, Harvey Burnett, Jim DeVlaminck

Sandy Tobler President 2020
Ruth Writer Vice-President 2024
Kelly Laesch Secretary 2024
James DeVlaminck Treasurer 2020
Dr. Harvey Burnett Trustee 2022
Dennis Wentworth
Trustee 2020
Chris Lee
Trustee 2022

The Board of Education meets the third Monday of every month and the the public is encouraged to attend. Meetings are held at Buchanan High School and begin at 6:00 PM, unless otherwise noted. Please see the Board Calendar below for specific information. If you have specific questions or concerns, please contact the Superintendent’s Office at (269) 695-8401.


2020 Board of Education Calendar

BUCHANAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS
401 West Chicago Street, Buchanan, MI 49107 •  Phone: (269) 695-­8401

Pursuant to Public Acts No. 451, Article I, Part 3, Section 115, Paragraph (1), the calendar for the Buchanan Board of Education is hereby published. Meetings will be called for 6:00 p.m., unless advertised differently.

THE PUBLIC IS INVITED TO ATTEND ALL MEETINGS OF THE BUCHANAN  BOARD OF EDUCATION

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 Reorganizational Meeting High School
Monday, January 20, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Wednesday, February, 19, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, March 16, 2020 Regular Meeting High school
Monday, April 20, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, May 18, 2020

This meeting is to begin at 7pm immediately following EOY Reception.

Regular Meeting High School
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, June 15, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, July 20, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, August 17, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, September 21, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, October 19, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, November 16, 2020 Regular Meeting High School
Monday, December 14, 2020 Regular Meeting High School

Upon request to the Business Manager, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a person with disabilities to be able to participate in this meeting.